22 of the Best Conservative Synagogue Websites

Written by Hirsch Fishman

Editor’s Note: In the 5 years since I wrote this post, website design and what is considered an outstanding synagogue website design have changed considerably. The post below is no longer an accurate reflection of these trends, so I would encourage you to read my updated list of the 22 best Conservative synagogue websites, 2016 version, instead.


With over 600 affiliated synagogues across the United States and Canada, the Conservative movement is one of the largest synagogue movements in North America.

With such numbers, there were plenty of websites to choose from when putting together this list. A significant portion of the Conservative synagogue websites that I looked through were in the “good” to “above average” range. There were also a lot of websites that required a lot of work and showed it, but that’s understandable considering a lot of smaller synagogues don’t necessarily have the resources to help with websites that larger ones do.

(I should add that a great synagogue website isn’t just about the design – it’s about the content as well, and incorporates many of my 18 successful elements of synagogue websites.)

Without further ado, here is my list of 22 of the best Conservative synagogue websites that I came across, listed alphabetically first by country and then by state.

Congregation Etz Chayim – Winnipeg, Manitoba (Canada)

Congregation Etz Chayim - congregationetzchayim.ca

Agudath Israel Congregation – Ottawa, Ontario (Canada)

Agudath Israel Congregation - agudath-israel.net

Congregation Agudas Israel – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (Canada)

Congregation Agudas Israel - agudasisrael.org

Valley Beth Shalom – Encino, CA

Valley Beth Shalom - vbs.org

Congregation Beth El – La Jolla, CA

Congregation Beth El - cbe.org

Temple Beth Abraham – Oakland, CA

Temple Beth Abraham - tbaoakland.org/

Congregation B’nai Shalom – Walnut Creek, CA

Congregation B'nai Shalom - bshalom.org

Temple Aliyah – Woodland Hills, CA

Temple Aliyah - templealiyah.org

North Suburban Synagogue Beth El – Highland Park, IL

North Suburban Synagogue Beth El - nssbethel.org

Shir Chadash – Metairie, LA

Shir Chadash - shirchadash.org

Chizuk Amuno Congregation – Baltimore, MD

Chizuk Amuno Synagogue - chizukamuno.org

Congregation B’nai Tzedek – Potomac, MD

Congregation Bnai Tzedek - bnaitzedek.org

Congregation Mishkan Tefila – Chestnut Hill, MA

Mishkan Tefila - mishkantefila.org

Temple Ahavat Achim – Gloucester, MA

Temple Ahavat Achim - taagloucester.org

Temple Israel – Natick, MA

Temple Israel - tiofnatick.org

Temple Emanuel – Newton, MA

Temple Emanuel - templeemanuel.com

Shaare Zedek – St. Louis, MO

Shaare Zedek - shaarezedek.org

Congregation Habonim – New York, NY

Congregation Habonim - habonim.net

Temple Beth Sholom – Roslyn, NY

Beth Sholom - bethsholom.com

Germantown Jewish Center – Philadelphia, PA

Germantown Jewish Centre - germantownjewishcentre.org

Anshai Torah – Plano, TX

Anshai Torah - anshaitorah.org

Congregation Agudath Jacob – Waco, TX

Congregation Agudath Jacob - agudath-waco.org

Contact us today

Are you a small- to medium-sized Conservative synagogue that would like a new website? Contact us today to get started working with us on one!

About Hirsch Fishman

Hirsch Fishman is a professional web designer who has worked with synagogues and organizations in the Jewish community since 2006. Originally from Albany, NY, he has previously lived in New York City and Chicago, and currently resides in Raleigh, NC.

Our Process

We use a step-by-step process in order to effectively manage the creation of your synagogue’s new website from start to finish.

Learn More

Features

We include a lot of features in all our synagogue websites – see what is in our Basic and Premium packages that we offer.

Learn More

Customer Service

We take pride in the customer service that we provide to synagogues throughout the course of our professional relationship.

Learn More